book 7 of 50: an echo in the bone by diana gabaldon

So close to being caught up with the Outlander series!

an echo in the bone by diana gabaldon
an echo in the bone by diana gabaldon

An Echo In The Bone was definitely one of my favorites! I had a lot of time to read (flights to Mexico City & Europe) so I flew through this book.

Not only did Outlander’s speciality of combing national events with Jamie and Claire’s lives come back, but new points of view were brought into the mix. We’ve had Jamie, Claire, Brianna, and Roger as pretty active characters through which lenses we view Outlander from, but now we also have Lord John Grey, William and my favorite, Ian!

The ending of this book was so ridiculous and fast that I was left going “wait, what?”. It all made sense, in that weird way that the Fraser family is involved in every significant event in the 1700s, but it made me so anxious to start Written In My Own Heart’s Blood. I’m so happy I didn’t have to wait years for the 8th book – I am not that patient.

If Ian is not your favorite character after this book, you need to take a good, long look at your soul. #TeamIan

Leave a comment